COVER REVEAL for Thomas Templeton and the Whispers of Branson Manor

I have a very special post to share with you today. Cover reveals are always exciting and I can’t wait to share my latest one!

First a little about what been going on on the book front in general. I realized today what a crazy amount of time has gone by since I wrote anything on here. My poor blog is looking lonely, so lonely. I am going to blame Chad here, because I started a brilliant blog post a while back and he had the nerve to start using his own computer. I think it said something like, “Well, well, well, It’s been a long time. Yes sir, a long time.” See? Brilliant.

Anyway, a lot has happened since I last posted. I signed a contract for my new middle grade novel which is now in the editing process, I’m about halfway through writing Penelope Gilbert and the Weapon of the Ancients, and I’m working on a post apocolyptic YA novella which is both fun and out of my comfort zone.

Additionally, the book signing for Penelope Gilbert and the Children of Azure at Barnes and Noble went amazing thanks to all the support from friends and family. The book sold out and we got to meet some new fans. It went so great that they’ve asked Chad and I to come back. Apparently we’re also “Young and Hip.”

images

Oh yeah… so hip.

Anyway, not only did they ask us to return, they also offered to host a release party for my upcoming book, Thomas Templeton and the Whispers of Branson Manor! Chad Steward just finished the cover recently, and I am absolutely thrilled with how it turned out. This book is a middle grade mystery story with some elements of horror. Think along the lines of a slightly more scary Goosebumps book. The release party will be just in time for Halloween on October 14th at Barnes and Noble in Tukwila Wa from 1-3 pm. I hope you’ll all be able to join us!

Ready to see it? Well okay then. Stop lollygagging and let’s get to it! Without further ado, here is the cover for Thomas Templeton and the Whispers of Branson Manor.

 

Version 5 for Approval

I am in love with this cover. It has a cool, spindly tree, a crow, a dark mansion, and creepy shadows. This cover fits the theme of the story really well and I couldn’t be happier with it!

Leave a Reply

