Emily Steward’s Path to Publication

My path to publication story!

Christi Corbett's Blog

Today’s Path to Publication is by Emily Steward. Without further ado, here’s Emily…

**************

emily-bio

Even before I knew what a writer was, I loved to tell stories. One of my first memories is telling bedtime stories to my mom and brother. After they fell asleep, I would continue to tell the story for a long time afterward. I even used to tell stories to God because I figured he got tired of just hearing everyone’s problems all day.

In kindergarten, I discovered the people who create stories are called writers. I decided then and there, that one day I would become a writer. My teacher was extremely encouraging and I attribute a lot of my early writing passion to her.

Over the years, my dream went by the wayside, but it was always in the back of my mind. After taking a few writing classes from a local college, I…

View original post 1,076 more words

Leave a Reply

