Breathe

It’s amazing. The publishing world can sometimes move at a snail’s pace. Waiting to hear back from agents, publishers, and beta readers. Its really quite the exercise in patience. Then, suddenly and unexpectedly, it can move like lightning. At least, that’s what I’ve heard. Up until just a few days ago, I’ve only had experience with the trail of goo. You know, the trail the snail leaves behind? I think I took that analogy too far.

Anyway, just a couple days ago, I officially signed with an awesome publisher called Clean Reads who is going to publish my debut novel! Tonight I just received a boatload of paper work asking me for everything from ideas for cover art, to what I want for the dedication and back blurb.

Wowee, wow, wow! Now I feel like things are really about to move. From zero to… over 9,000!

image

9000!!!

As you can probably imagine, this is both exhilarating and terrifying at the same time. But don’t most amazing things in life make us feel like jumping up and down and throwing up at the same time?(Quite possibly from all the jumping.)

I’m so thankful to God for this opportunity, and for all the support I have at home that will enable me to get done the things I’ll need to accomplish over the next few months. Also, I am thankful for ice cream, as I suspect I may need a lot of it soon.

 

 

One thought on “Breathe

  1. Kali says:

    So excited for you!!! I’m thankful someone in the publishing industry took the time to see the talent you are pouring into your books! You’ve worked so hard, you definitely deserve to be out of the “trail of goo” (LOL!).

    Just don’t jump up and down *too* much 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

